## DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING, PLANNING AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT

## LOCAL AUTHORITY CHIEF EXECUTIVES (REMUNERATION) (No. 1) ORDER, 2019

In exercise of the functions conferred on the Minister for Housing, Planning and Local Government by Chapter 4 of Part 14 of the Local Government Act, 2001 (No. 37 of 2001), which said functions have been delegated to me by the said Minister by virtue of section 236 (7) of the said Act, I, Barry Quinlan, Assistant Secretary, Department of Housing, Planning and Local Government, hereby direct and order as follows:

- 1. This Order may be cited as the Local Authority Chief Executives (Remuneration) (No.1) Order, 2019.
- 2. Until the Minister for Housing, Planning, and Local Government otherwise determines -
  - (a) the remuneration of the holder of the office of Chief Executive for the local authority named in Part I of the Schedule hereto shall be an annual salary at the rate –

as from the 1<sup>st</sup> day of April 2019 of €193,106

(b) the remuneration of the holder of the office of Chief Executive for each of the local authorities named in Part II of the Schedule hereto shall be an annual salary at the rate –

as from the 1<sup>st</sup> day of April 2019 of €165,320

(c) the remuneration of the holder of the office of Chief Executive for each of the local authorities named in Part III of the Schedule hereto shall be an annual salary at the rate –

as from the 1<sup>st</sup> day of April 2019 of €156,340

(d) the remuneration of the holder of the office of Chief Executive for each of the local authorities named in Part IV of the Schedule hereto shall be an annual salary at the rate –

as from the 1<sup>st</sup> day of April 2019 of €145,332

(e) the remuneration of the holder of the office of Chief Executive for each of the local authorities named in Part V of the Schedule hereto and of the office of Dublin Assistant Chief Executive and of the office of Head of Human Resources in Dublin City Council and of the office of Head of Finance in Dublin City Council shall be an annual salary at the rate –

as from the 1<sup>st</sup> day of April 2019 of €135,174

## SCHEDULE

Part I

The local authority of Dublin City.

Part II

The local authorities of Cork County, Fingal and South Dublin.

Part III

The local authorities of Cork City, Dun Laoghaire-Rathdown, Kildare, Limerick City & County and Meath.

Part IV

The local authorities of Clare, Donegal, Galway, Kerry, Kilkenny, Louth, Mayo, Tipperary, Westmeath, Wexford, Wicklow and Waterford City & County.

Part V

The local authorities of Carlow, Cavan, Laois, Leitrim, Longford, Monaghan, Offaly, Roscommon, Sligo and Galway City.

Dated this 28th day of March 2019

Barry Quinlan Assistant Secretary