PANDEMIC ETHICS ADVISORY GROUP - MEMBERSHIP

The group is multidisciplinary in composition to ensure that a range of expertise and perspectives is represented.

- Dr Siobhán O'Sullivan, Chief Bioethics Officer, DoH (Chair)
- Dr Simon Mills SC, Law Library
- Prof. David Smith, Healthcare Ethics and Law, RCSI
- Dr Barry Lyons, Director of Patient Safety, College of Anaesthesiologists of Ireland, Consultant, Dept. of Anaesthesia & Critical Care Medicine, CHI Crumlin
- Mr Stephen McMahon, Director, Irish Patients Association
- Dr Joan McCarthy, Healthcare Ethics, School of Nursing and Midwifery, UCC
- Dr Louise Campbell, Medical Ethics, School of Medicine, NUI Galway
- Dr Andrea Mulligan BL, School of law, TCD
- Mr Mervyn Taylor, Executive Director, Sage Advocacy

The membership of PEAG will be kept under review and can be supplemented if additional expertise is required.