# FIFTH DÁIL

### Fifth Dáil

### 23 June 1927 - 12 October 1927

## 3rd Executive Council - (C/3)

Name: Post held:

William T. Cosgrave President

(from: 23.6.27 to 11.10.27)

Justice & External Affairs (from: 14.7.27 to 12.10.27)

Defence\*

(from: 24.6.27 to 8.9.27)

\*[President acted as Minister for Defence during

the absence owing to the ill-health of Mr

Fitzgerald]

Kevin O'Higgins Vice-President

(from: 23.6.27 to 10.7.27)

Justice & External Affairs

(from: 23.6.27 to 10.7.27 - killed)

Ernest Blythe Vice-President

(from: 14.7.27 to 12.10.27)

John M. O'Sullivan Justice & External Affairs

(from: 23.6.27 to 12.10.27)

Desmond Fitzgerald Defence

(from: 23.6.27 to 12.10.27)

Patrick McGilligan Industry & Commerce

(from: 23.6.27 to 12.10.27)

Patrick Hogan Lands and Agriculture

(from: 23.6.27 to 12.10.27)

Finian Lynch Fisheries

(from: 23.6.27 to 12.10.27)

James J. Walsh Posts & Telegraphs

(from: 23.6.27 to 12.10.27)

Richard Mulcahy Local Government & Public Health

(from: 23.6.27 to 12.10.27)

# FIFTH DÁIL

### **PARLIAMENTARY SECRETARIES**

Name: Post held:

Edmund J. Duggan President

Defence

(from: 24.6.27 to 25.8.27)

Re-Appointed: (from: 21.9.27 to 11.10.27)

James Burke Finance

(from: 24.6.27 to 25.8.27)

Re-Appointed: (from: 21.9.27 to 11.10.27)

Martin Roddy Fisheries

(from: 22.7.27 to 25.8.27)

Re-Appointed: (from: 21.9.27 to 11.10.27)

James Fitzgerald-Kenney Justice

(from: 18.8.27 to 25.8.27)

Re-Appointed: (from: 21.9.27 to 11.10.27)

John A. Costello, S.C Attorney General

(from: 24.6.27 to 11.10.27)

## **PERMANENT OFFICIALS**

Name: Post held:

Diarmuid O'Hegarty Secretary to the Executive Council

(from: 16.1.22) Permanent

Michael McDunphy Assistant Secretary to the Executive Council

(from: 30.1.22) Permanent